12/Feb/2017

It is a struggle for me to find my own voice; in this case in photography. Sometimes, it seems that to achieve what i have in mind, i have to modulate another voice i like on top of mine, and then gradually come back into what i think is my own to add the qualities it lacked.
I often think about if this approach is an insult to genuine creativity and exploration. Emulating something works most of the time, but exploring and perhaps failing is also an experience that enrichens ones process.
Or i’ll just sign my work with “genuine hack” from now on.

Also, i’m delighted and frightened by how enthusiastic my Nieces are about returning to school after their mid-term holidays.

Leave a Reply

